West Orange High School Senior Awards Night June 1, 2023 List of Reward Recipients and Scholarships

SENIOR CLASS COUNCIL:

President: Cara Baluzy

Vice President: Sophia Feliciano

Secretary: Riley Hahn Treasurer: George Herbert

STUDENT COUNCIL AWARDS SENIOR OFFICERS:

President: Micah Pryor

Vice-President: Lucinda Edwards Public Relations: Aryiana Rajani

Board of Education Liaisons: Maura Baker, Giannah Dorvil, Lance Zeligson

MILITARY AWARDS

ARMY ROTC SCHOLARSHIP
Breitner Baptiste
Chase Morgan

<u>US MILITARY ACADEMY (West Point Prep) Appointment</u>
Chase Morgan

ROBERT CAPPEZZANO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP

Delaney Kerr

VFW POST 376 – COMMANDER RALPH PANCIELLO MERIT SCHOLARSHIP

Breitner Baptiste

Ketsia Jourdain

<u>US MARINES CORPS - THE SEMPER FIDELIS AWARD FOR MUSICAL EXCELLENCE</u>

Andrew Strom

US MARINES CORPS - DISTINGUISHED ATHLETE

Jaiden Mendez

Onyedikachi Achebe

<u>US MARINES CORPS - SCHOLASTIC EXCELLENCE</u>

<u>George Herbert</u>

PRINCIPAL'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SCHOLASTIC ACHIEVEMENT:

Art:

2-D: Christopher Valere 3-D: Maegan Bulanhagui

Music

Choral: Elena Hause

Instrumental Orchestra: Adriana King Instrumental Band: Anna Shelley

Theatre Arts:

Delia Kravits

Dance:

Sade Graham

Business Education:

Justin Schwartz

Cooperative Business Education:

Gregory Reissig

Technology & Engineering

Mike Paucar

Family and Consumer Science:

Child Development: **Megan Neil** Culinary Arts: **Gregory Reissig**

Fashion: Rosie Kwok

Physical Education:

Male: Michael Spool

Female: Katelynn Figueroa

English:

Grace Coleman

ESL:

Krisbel Arias

Science:

Biology: Isabella Davis
Chemistry: Rohan Sarkar
Physics: Stephanie Nicolaescu
General Science: Daniel Aguilera

Mathematics:

Stephanie Nicolaescu

Nikhil Prasad

Social Studies:

Maura Baker

World Languages

Chinese: Catherine Topps

French: Richard James Tibang

Italian: **Daniel Aguilera** Spanish: **Ariana Espinal**

DEPARTMENT AWARDS

BUSINESS EDUCATION AWARDS

CISCO AWARD
Michael Spool

MATHEMATICS AWARDS

ESSEX COUNTY MATHEMATICS LEAGUE AWARD: CALCULUS - SENIOR RECIPIENTS

Selamawi Dani

Tyler Harwood

Stephanie Nicolaescu

Nathaniel Rodgers

Richard James Tibang

ESSEX COUNTY MATHEMATICS LEAGUE AWARD: STATISTICS - SENIOR RECIPIENTS

Stephanie Nicolaescu

Charlotte Lewis

Michael Spool

Daniel Vietrogoski

NEW JERSEY MATHEMATICS LEAGUE

Stephanie Nicolaescu

Richard James Tibang

SOCIAL STUDIES AWARD

HISTORY AWARD:

Ariyana Rajani

Philosophy Award

Breitner Baptiste

ESL AWARD

THE MICHELE DANIELS OUTSTANDING ESL STUDENT AWARD:

Jefferson Morocho

WORLD LANGUAGE AWARDS

CHINESE HONOR SOCIETY AWARD
Sana'a Smith

SOCIÉTÉ HONORAIRE DE FRANÇAIS AWARD Oceanna Ayodele George

SOCIETÀ ONORARIA ITALICA AWARD Emely Rodriguez

SOCIEDAD HONORARIA HISPANICA AWARD

Grace Coleman

RECOGNITION FOR DEDICATION TO THE STUDY OF A FOREIGN LANGUAGE – CHINESE Amie Curbelo

RECOGNITION FOR DEDICATION TO THE STUDY OF A FOREIGN LANGUAGE – FRENCH Elena Hause

RECOGNITION FOR DEDICATION TO THE STUDY OF A FOREIGN LANGUAGE –ITALIAN Samantha Galantini

RECOGNITION FOR DEDICATION TO THE STUDY OF A FOREIGN LANGUAGE – SPANISH Isabella Davis

ROTARY CLUB AWARD Richard James Tibang

LANGUAGE ARTS AWARDS

PHILIP ROTH AWARD
Eloise Lemos

NORMAN MAILER AWARD

WOHS English Department Commitment to Academic Excellence Award **Sophia Reyna**

PRINCIPAL'S AWARD FOR SCHOOL SERVICE

Daniel Aguilera
Eugenia Akwei
Omorinsola Ayo Adebanjo
Cara Baluzy
Breitner Baptiste
Mason Bashkoff

Nia Caesar

Magaly Cordero

Isabelle Davis

Daniel DeRonde

Shane Donagher

Oceanna Ayodele George

Elena Hause

Delaney Kerr

Adriana King

Delia Kravits

Rosie Kwok

Leah Muñoz

Stephanie Nicolaescu

Nikhil Prasad

Micah Pryor

Emely Rodriguez

Eunice Seignon

Raimee Svetvilas

Richard James Tibang

Lauren Walters

Lance Zeligson

LOCAL SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS:

THE BETTY MADDALENA MEMORIAL AWARD

Vanessa Johns

Anya Starbinski

PASSE/WOSEPAC SCHOLARSHIP

Nadgee Coriolan

Neftalí Cruz

Richard Palacios

Charlize Patrick

BLACK HISTORY MONTH DINNER SCHOLARSHIP

Maura Baker

Ashley Constant

Micah Pryor

WEST ORANGE ELKS LODGE #1590 "MOST VALUABLE STUDENT: SCHOLARSHIP

Alexander Tornopsky

THE 2023 MONTCLAIR THE DRIFTERS, INC SCHOLARSHIP

(

Alston Dukes

Matthew McDonald

THE CHILDREN'S CORNER OF WEST ESSEX RJ MERCADO MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP Megan Neil

MELISSA WILLIAMS SCHOLARSHIP

Bailee Cox

ORANGE/WEST ORANGE UNICO Scholarships

WILLIAM MARTINI SCHOLARSHIP
Lance Zeligson

FRANK FRANKLIN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
Tamyca Tunis

VECCHIO FAMILY MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP
Olivia Loiacono

UNICO MARY SCHOLL MEMORIAL BUSINESS SCHOLARSHIP
Onyedikachi Achebe
Emma Grumet

VALERIO BONARDI CULINARY SCHOLARSHIP
Gregory Reissig

WOHS VIRTUAL ENTERPRISE (VEI)
Ethan Schwartz
Frank Palumbo

<u>D'AGOSTINO FAMILY SCIENCE SCHOLARSHIP</u> **Eleni Palaguachi**

DEFRANCO FAMILY SCHOLARSHIP
IN MEMORY OF ROSEANN TOWSEND
Tricia Joseph

JOHN CIRELLI MEMORIAL VOCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIP

Marco Davino

RYAN DELGUERCIO ENGINEERING EXPLORATIONS SCHOLARSHIP Lorenzo Viney

LOUIS ROSSI ITALIAN STUDIES SCHOLARSHIP

Daniel Aguilera

Samantha Galantini

MICHELE & LUCIA RUSSO ITALIAN LANGUAGE SCHOLARSHIP

Jonathan Ocampo

VINCENZO PAPPANO ITALIAN STUDIES SCHOLARSHIP

Samantha Brooks

SELENA SCHNEIDER WOHS AFROTC SCHOLARSHIPS

Mia Castillo

Ayodele George

VINCENT CARANO MEMORIAL MUSIC SCHOLARSHIP Andrew Strom

WEST ORANGE SCHOLARSHIP FUND AWARDS:

NIKHIL BADLANI SCHOLARSHIP

Ashwin Anand
Omorinsola Ayo Adebanjo
Breitner Baptiste
Sophia Bennett
Mia Castillo
Amie Curbelo
Micaela DeLosSantos
Zoe Gilson
Delia Kravits
Rosie Kwok
Kayla Marcellus
Matthew McDonald
Jessica Sarkes
Sarah Sisay
Nathalie

Vigo

CJ MORGAN FOUNDATION

Onyedikachi Achebe
Ethan AlvarengaSoler
Antony Apollon
Isabella Davis
Mason Malloy
Jaiden Mendez
Chase Morgan
Danna Urias
Lorenzo Viney

Kar Dana Watkis

PRINCIPAL'S SCHOLARSHIP

Daniel Aguilera Eugenia Akwei Cara Baluzy Breitner Baptiste Mason Bashkoff Nia Caesar Shane Donagher
Ayodele George
Elena Hause
Jarvis Jones
Delia Kravits
Rosie Kwok
Micah Pryor
Lillian Rintzler
Richard James Tibang
Lance Zeligson

TIMOTHY GROVES SCHOLARSHIP

Sophia Bennett Angelyn Cancel Mia Castillo Nadgee Coriolan Amie Curbelo Tyler De Jesus Anna Deer Micaela DeLosSantos **Sashard Dennis Riley Hahn Mabel Lopez Kayla Marcellus** Jayden MargottaWright Carla Minchala Guallpa **Jayla Richards Sydney Richardson** Jessica Sarkes **Kelly Sejas** Sarah Sisay **Tamyca Tunis Rocio Urquia Nathalie Vigo**

I.MULTIPLE SCHOLARSHIPS

1	Месса	AbdusSalaam
2	Maura	Baker
3	Skylar	Barketey (2)
4	Luke	Byun (3)

5	Calixta	Cempron (2)
6	Kevin	Certuche
7	Khamani	Champagne (2)
8	Selamawi	Dani
9	Julia	DeGuia
10		

1	Krisvel	Elizondo Montenegro
2	Rozario	Fraccil
3	Mesgana	Gebreyesus
4	Lucca	Ginocchio
5	Kiana	Hill (2)
6	Maren	Jacobs
7	Amal	Joseph
8	Tricia	Joseph
9	Nathaniel	Kilonzo
10	Charlotte	Lewis

1	Axel	Mantilla Correa (2)
2	Lizbeth	Mayancela Lliguicota
3	Amy	Melendez (2)
4	Anthony	Mendez-Marin
5	Nancy	Mirabeau
6	Claude	Monrinville
7	Gisselle	Morocho
8	Shae'lah	Norris
9	Ewan	O'Sullivan (3)
10	Jhoanna	Perlera Hernandez (2)

1	Charles	Deteroon (2)
′	Cnaries	Peterson (3)
2	Augustine	Peterson (3)
3	Julian	Piccolo
4	Marie	Pride (2)
5	Sofia	Quraeshi
6	Ariyana	Rajani
7	Andrew	Raymon
8	Giuliana	Rella (2)
9	April	Roberts (2)
10	Shilin	Roupe'

1	Lauren	Sankar (2)
2	Eunice	Seignon
3	Kelly	Sejas
4	Haley	Sheth
5	Ezra	Simon
6	David	Sinlao
7	Sanaa	Smith
8	Raimee	Svetvilas
9	Jamison	Tenzer
10	Alexander	Tornopsky
11	Breylen	Tyson
12	Christopher	Valere
13	Daniel	Vietrogoski
14	Summer	Washington
15	Jessica	Wata

[Recipient of 1st ever Brad Mitchell Science Scholarship]

WOSF LOGO REDESIGN SCHOLARSHIP: Mason Bashkoff

VALEDICTORIAN/SALUTATORIAN AWARDS:

SALUTATORIAN
Tyler Harwood

VALEDICTORIAN
Richard James Tibang